Annual Congregational Meeting​

Sunday, January 31 at 11:00 am


The annual meeting has ended.

Thank you to everyone who attended our annual meeting last Sunday, January 31.  Thirty-four voting members attended to hear reports, discuss our ministry, approve a budget for 2021, and elect members to positions in the congregation. 

Elected to council was President Robert Hall, Vice President Tony Belcher, Ben Oprinovich, Jeanine Stubbs, Beth Schoening, and Jane Gibbs.  Continuing council members include Treasurer Mike Plesko, Secretary Janeen Bollhoefer, and Mary Kunkel.  Margaret and Geremy Grote were elected to attend the Synod Assembly, and Scott Schmidt was elected to join the Audit Committee.  Next year’s Nominating Committee will be Mary Kunkel, Ben Oprinovich, Katharine Fairchild, Chris Heil, Sarah Read, and Pam Schmidt.

For information about the budget that was adopted, download the annual report from this page.  It was adopted as printed.  


Download the annual report here (PDF format):

A printed copy can be provided to you by request to the church office (816-781-7991 or

2021 Annual Report.pdf